2024 Primary sample ballots now available

Published 2:14 pm Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Mississippi has published sample ballots for the 2024 Presidential Primary to be conducted Tuesday, March 12.

The Republican and Democratic primary elections will be for both the office of president and certain Congressional positions.


Democratic Primary

President — Joseph R. Biden Jr.

Senate — Ty Pinks

House of Representatives, District 1 — Dianne Dodson Black; and Bronco Williams

House of Representatives, District 2 — Bennie G. Thompson

House of Representatives, District 4 — Craig Elliot Raybon


Republican Primary

President — Ron DeSantis; Nikki R. Haley; Vivek Ramaswamy; and Donald J. Trump

Senate — Ghannon Burton; Dan Eubanks; Roger F. Wicker

House of Representatives, District 1 — Trent Kelly

House of Representatives, District 2 — Ron Eller; Andrew Scott Smith; and Taylor Turcotte

House of Representatives, District 3 — Michael Guest

House of Representatives, District 4 — Carl Boyanton; Mike Ezell; and Michael McGill


Lincoln County residents will vote for the offices of president, Senate, and House of Representatives District 3. Senators represent the entire state, while Representatives represent a particular district.

Other counties in District 3 include Lawrence, Walthall, Pike, Amite and Franklin. Copiah and Jefferson counties are part of District 2.

Although Ron DeSantis and Vivek Ramaswamy have publicly withdrawn from the election, neither candidate has submitted an affidavit to withdraw officially from the Republican Primary. Mississippi law requires the affidavit be submitted in order for the name to be removed from the ballot. Both candidates have been notified of the requirement, according to Mississippi Secretary of State Michael Watson.


Copies of the sample ballots are available on Secretary of State Michael Watson’s official website www.sos.ms.gov and here: Democratic and Republican.