Co-Lin PTK named top chapter at ’24 international convention

Published 3:34 pm Sunday, April 14, 2024

WESSON – The Eta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) on Copiah-Lincoln Community College’s Wesson Campus recently traveled to Orlando, Florida for the Catalyst International PTK Convention. Out of almost 1,300 PTK chapters across the nation, the Eta Omega Chapter was named a Top 100 chapter, and was one of only 34 chapters rec-ognized as Most Distinguished Chapter.

Additionally, Co-Lin freshman and incoming Eta Omega Chapter President Clifton Jernigan of Eupora was honored with the Distinguished Chapter Member award, sophomore Kortne Nelson of Brookhaven was recognized as a Coca-Cola Silver Scholar, advisor Mary Warren received the Continued Excellence Advisor Award, and Co-Lin President Dr. Dewayne Middleton received the Paragon President Award. 

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for two-year colleges. Member-ships into PTK is by invitation only to outstanding students who excel academically and in leadership and community service.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox