Football award winners named from Wesson

Published 11:00 am Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Members of the Wesson football team were recently recognized for individual achievements at the school’s annual athletic banquet. Award winners include, front row, from left, Kaleb Chase, Coaches Award, All-Region, and Senior Award; Cotton Westbrook, Super 22 LB, Most Valuable Defensive Player, and Best Lineback; Wyatt Garrett, Super 22 QB, Most Versatile Player, and Jim Lowery Award; Trevor McRee, Super 22 OL and Best Offensive Lineman; and Zevante Stapleton, Super 22 RB, Best Offensive Back, and Senior Award; Back row, from left, Hunter Meredith, Coaches Award and All-Region; Austin Johnson, Most Improved; Ty Turner, Academic Excellence Award; Buck Thompson, All-Region; Korbin Ashmore, Super 22 DL, Best Defensive Lineman, All-State; Cole Gipson, Most Improved and All-Region; and Deshawn Smith, Super 22 DB, Best Wide Receiver, and Best Defensive Back. Not Pictured:  Omari Johnson, Most Valuable Player, Region 7-3A Defensive Most Valuable Player, All-State, and Most Valuable Offensive Player.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox